WFB Jr. Prize

***Save the Date for The William F. Buckley Jr. Prize Dinner in New York City***
October 19, 2023
Cipriani 25 Broadway
Honorees to be announced soon!

For his entire life, Bill Buckley sought to preserve and buttress the foundations of our free society. To honor his achievement and inspire others, NRI’s Board of Trustees created the William F. Buckley Jr. Prizes for Leadership in Political Thought and Leadership in Supporting Liberty. Notable public intellectuals, philanthropists, and leaders in the conservative movement attend this marquee event to show support for our honorees, Bill Buckley’s enduring legacy, and the National Review mission.

Today, National Review Institute is enhancing and expanding its programs to better fulfill its mission—from equipping young conservative professionals and journalists to promoting the work of the nation’s foremost proponents of a free society. With your help, NRI continues to spread its influence and reach.

Past honorees:

  • 2022
      • Young America’s Foundation
      • Larry Kudlow
  • 2021
      • Adam Meyerson
      • Leonard Leo and Eugene Meyer
  • 2020
      • Virginia James
      • The Honorable James L. Buckley
  • 2019
      • Gay Hart Gaines
      • Rush Limbaugh
  • 2018
      • Karen Buchwald Wright
      • Edwin J. Feulner
  • 2017
      • Bruce and Suzie Kovner
      • Tom Wolfe
  • 2016
      • Michael W. Grebe
      • The Honorable George P. Shultz
  • 2015
      • The Late Harold C. Simmons
      • Victor Davis Hanson
  • 2014
      • The DeVos Family
      • Charles Krauthammer